I don’t get pop music. It’s offensive.

by sincerelyfee

To be honest, I don’t follow American popular music that closely compared to most my peers. Don’t get me wrong, some songs are catchy. Like A Goey, Decadent Chocolate Cake leaves me feeling nauseated after consuming eight slices too many–listening to the pop/rap/r&b music of nowadays makes me feel as if I’ve lost 88 IQ points. To everyone who likes pop/rap/r&b music, I mean no offence.

Whosoever masters this cake shall be destined for greatness or guilt ad nauseum. Recipe courtesy Tyler Florence.

And apparently, Akon doesn’t mean any offence, either, in his co-op song (w/David Guetta) “Sexy B*tch”…. See for yourself:

Let’s review the lyrics:

She’s nothing like a girl you’ve ever seen before
Nothing you can compare to your neighbourhood w*ore
I’m trying to find the words to describe this girl
Without being disrespectful…

and

D*mn, you’s a sexy b*tch, a sexy b*tch
D*mn, you’s a sexy b*tch, damn, girl
D*mn, you’s a sexy b*tch, a sexy b*tch
D*mn, you’s a sexy b*tch, d*mn, girl

…. Well, actually. Comparing a woman to a prostitute and sizing her up is fairly if not disrespectful. It’s certainly offensive.

Really, I don’t understand the glorification of hard drugs, partying hard, drinking hard, sexualising women to the point they are only worth their “t*ts and a*s”. I’m just naive, I guess. Which is to say, I have never dry humped a 15-year-old pastor’s daughter or lied about prison time. OH WAIT. That’s good.

Why is Akon wearing more clothing?

